Colour street photography #9

Some of the shots I took today. If anyone happens to have an idea on how I could get the colors in the first shot to work, please please share. The window changed the color of the light completely, and i can’t manage to balance it in post-processing well. I’m close to the conclusion that I’m color-blind. But no, that’s not the case. It’s probably just the inability to think with colors.

About Jack070

Photographer | Student | A Random Man
This entry was posted in Color street photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Colour street photography #9

  1. Bill Chance says:

    Actually, I like the colors in the first photo. They may not be balanced, but the contrast of the overall blue with the red of the woman’s jacket give an excitement that is matched by the man’s facial expression.

    But then again, I think I’m colorblind too.

    • Jack070 says:

      Thanks for the comment!
      I indeed tried to contrast cold blue space with the warm face and the jacket. But it still isn’t eye-pleasing for me, even thought the effect is just what I imagined. I just can’t see if it’s a bad shot or my ability to work with color sucks.

  2. Rizal says:

    what is wrong with the color in the first shot? too blue? but i kind of like it though. and it’s a great shot nonetheless.

  3. Elissa Cain says:

    I agree with Bill. Even though the colors aren’t turning out like you saw while you were in the moment, I think it’s quite lovely.
    The triangle created by the orange in the man’s face, the girl’s red hair and the spine of the books is nice and saturated. There’s also the color-play between the red jacket and the red table, and a tonal similarity between the man’s shirt and the pages of the book on display.
    There’s this saturated vintage vibe that I get with the blues/purples against the reds/oranges.
    Really nice, intentional it not.

Leave a Reply

